Closet Hide

Ever feel so overwhelmed that you just want to lock yourself in a closet and dream the world away?  You know your kids won’t starve because they are quite capable of climbing counters and cupboards like monkeys.  They won’t kill each other…they may loose a few limbs but they should still be alive.  The real problem about this idea is the fact then when you do wake up from your closet locked dream land you are certain  that your somewhat maintained house will be a terrible war zone.  This war zone will lead back to the need of closet locking again.

We had a play date today.  Which would have been fine except the friend was obsessed with the two year old.  Not good when I’m trying to assist Parker (7) in developing her struggling social skills.   This just led to many, “leave the baby alone, she’s fine, go play” comments…many.  Which led to “Parker relax, we can figure this out” because friend didn’t want to play anything but baby holding which led to making baby scream and in turn Parker.

Closet hide.

This just led to a very grumpy momma.  Or maybe the very grumpy, leave me alone, give me chocolate, hide in a closet momma is because her monthly friend may be knocking on the door this week.  That too is irritating.

It’s as if after four children that monthly friend thinks it’s necessary to be even more evil, because growing and birthing and raising four children isn’t hard enough, now I must have her visit with full on anger and rage like never experienced before.

Oh womanhood.

Closet hide.

So yes life right now at this very moment is one big overwhelming exhaustion for more reasons that just hormones, and play dates gone awry.

Pending diagnosis of a disability that effects behavior, wandering into the land of counselors and endless research, wading through the slick icky sludge of divorce, holding onto a struggling business with too much competition around, a never ending list of to do’s, a house that never seems clean enough, and a handful of cute little trolls vying for my undivided attention.

Closet hide.

This is just for a time.  A new rhythm will be found and will bring me to new places that I will enjoy.  Just hold on a little while longer.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  2 Cor 12:9

sleep
My two cute sleeping trolls.  My heart beat.
Leave a Reply

