Celebratory Fireworks

My keyboard is  covered in stick.  My screen is covered in what looks similar to my bathroom mirror after tooth brushing.  My mouse is full of all kinds of unknown textures.  Yet I cannot complain as my computer just faced three hours of kid handling while getting the best version of quality time with their father that is possible at this point in our lives.

Three hours…that is a record.  We’ve done anywhere from 5 minutes to 60 minutes. But 180 minutes brought it to a whole new level.  The big girls played board games with him and we baked together.  It is difficult to have a long distance relationship with your children, but today we hit it spot on.  No one was angry, hangry, in a mood, felt unloved, or was bored.  *insert celebratory fireworks*

Life takes you places you never imagined sometimes.  Both good and the bad.  There often isn’t much you can do about it so you might as well make the best of it.  Right now my kids need to feel loved and that’s just what I will strive to do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

